If you were worried about some of the Xbox exclusives that didn’t make an appearance at E3 this year, fret not. Microsoft has officially revealed their plans for Gamescom 2015 which kicks off from August 5 to 9 in Cologne, Germany.

According to the announcement those attending Microsoft’s live briefing — on August 4 at 7 AM PDT, 10 AM EDT, or 4 PM CET — in person or online will witness the “”greatest games lineup in Xbox history.” Well, that certainly sounds promising.

Microsoft Gamescom 2015 briefing promotion

Exclusive titles like Scalebound, Quantum Break and Crackdown will show up at the event, despite being absent from E3. Other titles include Halo 5: Guardians, Forza Motorsport 6 and Rise of the Tomb Raider.

Microsoft’s biggest rival, Sony, will not be attending Gamescom this year. Instead, they opted to show up for the Paris Games Week in October.

Are you excited for any of the Xbox exclusive titles?

 

Featured image is by Marco Verch (Flickr).